brb while i move to new york

SJP dancingSo, I’m moving to New York! I’ve lived in Brooklyn before, in Williamsburg right around the time it started to be cool to live in Williamsburg, but as Mr. Dickens once put it, “it was the best of times, it was the worst of times” haha. Being young, naive, broke and without a college education isn’t the best way to make your mark on a city that takes so much out of you. That being said, I feel lucky to have a chance to try it again, this time with my head, my degree and a full-time job in tow. The next 2 months will be transitional for me, as it will be for this site and I’ll resume posting once I am settled. While I’m sad to be leaving Philadelphia behind, I am excited about what New York will bring for me. 

Thank you for taking the time to read my posts so far, and I hope you’ll stick around for what this next, very exciting chapter will bring.

katelyn elisabeth blog signature

2 thoughts on “brb while i move to new york

  1. How awesome! I’m a student as well and I’m from jersey but, I live in Baltimore. Now that I’m venturing out into my field for internships everything is in NY, any advice? I’m commuting now and it’s a challenge lol. GOOD LUCK!! ❤️

    1. You’re a doll! The full-time job that I got is in the NY office of the company I’ve been an intern with for the past 2 years so I can’t emphasize the importance of internships enough. The best advice I could give is:

      1. Buddy system – NYC is insanity 24/7 so having a friend to have fun with and explore with makes the experience that much better, and as you can imagine the city takes a lot out of you so a friend is also really good for support when mom is M.I.A ;)

      2. Fake it til’ you make it. It’s so true – I didn’t know how to do anything going into my internship but I always accepted new projects with enthusiasm and everything else just followed. It’s good to take advantage of people’s knowledge when you have that intern title – people tend to be more willing to spend time teaching you how to do things which also makes it a great time to find a mentor.

      3. Say yes. You’ll figure it out later and if you don’t, at least you tried!

      Best of luck to you & thank you so much for visiting my site! :D

      -Kate

Leave a Reply

