ants pants cafe – the bee’s knees of philadelphia byo brunch

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day so I’m always on the hunt for new brunch spots in Philadelphia. For me, Green Eggs Cafe and Morning Glory will always be on the top of my list and on the top of most “Best Brunch in Philly” articles, but this past Sunday I dined at Ants Pants Cafe, a BYO eatery at 22nd and South and it is now my new #1 pick for Best Brunch in Philadelphia.

Ants Pants brings Australian cafe culture to Philadelphia and the food was so out of this world delicious that I’ll be thinking about it until I get to go back. We ordered a flat white (sort of like Turkish coffee), fresh squeezed OJ (the best I’ve had, ever), a Hot & Sweet Bacon Egg and Cheese Roll (egg, bacon, cheese, and maple syrup on the best bread you’ll ever have), and the Salmon Platter (LOX anyone?). We sat outside in this cute little indoor-outdoor dining terrace they have at the back of the restaurant because the dining room was a bit cramped. The only complaint I could have would be the amount of wait time BUT I’m one who prefers down-time without interruption to enjoy my meal so whether or not that bothers you is really determined by your preference.

Katelyn Elisabeth - Ants Pants Cafe Specials

Katelyn Elisabeth - Ants Pants Cafe

Katelyn Elisabeth - Ants Pants Cafe

Katelyn Elisabeth - Ants Pants Cafe, Flat White

Katelyn Elisabeth - Ants Pants Cafe, Hot & Sweet Bacon, Egg and Cheese Roll

Katelyn Elisabeth - Ants Pants Cafe, Salmon Platter

katelyn elisabeth blog signature

2 thoughts on “ants pants cafe – the bee’s knees of philadelphia byo brunch

Leave a Reply

