birchbox opens first physical retail location today in SoHo

Birchbox store front SoHo

Anyone who knows me or reads my blog knows that I am a Birchbox die-hard. I’ve been a subscriber for about 2 years now and I’ve discovered so many amazing new products through my Birchbox samples and I’m really excited that Birchbox opened their first physical retail location today in SoHo at 433 West Broadway.

One of the coolestย things about their physical location is that you can actually use your Birchbox points that you accumulate by reviewing your samples as currency in the store…uhm, SCORE! Upstairs, you can sample products and shop by category and you can also BYOB, Build Your Own Birchbox, which is totally adorable. Downstairs you can make hair,ย makeup, and nail appointments as well as shop Birchbox Man products. They also have video monitors playing tutorials all over the place. I’ll be sure to check out the store when I go to NY the weekend of the 19th and update you all on the true awesomeness!

Birchbox Store SoHo

Birchbox Store SoHo

Birchbox Store SoHo

For my rock dwellers ;) – Birchbox is a monthly beauty sample subscription service. For $10 a month, Birchbox sends you cosmetics, hair, nail, and lifestyle samples based on your beauty profile and preferences. You can then review your samples to accumulate points to use to purchase full-sized items. You can sign up here!

Photo credits from Birchboxย Mag

katelyn elisabeth blog signature

Leave a Reply

