Clarisonic Mia 2 Review

clarisonicPictured above is the beautiful Clarisonic Mia 2 kit that I received from my reluctant mother for Christmas. When she saw that I put a cleansing system priced above $100 on my Christmas list she near had a heart attack but I’m glad that she got it for me because I can’t imagine ever not having it now. The kit pictured above was from QVC and unfortunately that same package is no longer available (waaaahhhh!!) as it comes in a pretty, exclusive pattern and is accompanied by a charger, a travel case, one deep-pore cleansing head, one normal cleansing head, and one of my favorite cleansers ever – Fresh brand soy face cleanser. Here is a link to a pretty pink version of the system from Nordstrom.

Before using the Clarisonic, I tested the Olay Pro-X that is a much cheaper alternative, available at most drugstores for $30. The important distinction between the 2 cleansing systems is that the Olay brush head only spins, essentially sloughing away dead skin cells from your face whereas the Clarisonic clears pores by pulsating and sending vibrations through the surface of your skin. Another important factor to consider is that the Olay Pro-X is only “water-resistant” where the Clarisonic Mia is water proof and therefore safe to keep in the shower. Since using the Clarisonic Mia 2, I’ve noticed a HUGE change in my skins tone and texture – it is much softer, even-toned, and my breakout prone skin has been breakout free! The soy cleanser feels divine and creamy and I highly recommend that cleanser, no matter which cleansing system you decide on. I love that the Mia 2 has 2 speeds, as well as an internal timing system – when you hit the power button and the unit begins to pulsate, it times 20 seconds for your chin and nose, beeps, 20 seconds for your forehead, beeps, and then 10 seconds for each cheek to ensure the best results. If you do purchase the Clarisonic Mia 2, keep in mind that you need to charge the unit for a full 24 hours before you can use it. Finally, keep in mind that the brush heads need to be replaced approximately ever 4 months – these can get pricey so if you see a good deal, be sure to stock up!

The verdict? If you’re on the fence about it, GET IT! That is, if you’re comfortable spending that kind of money for a cleansing system.

Do you have a Clarisonic Mia, Mia 2, or Olay Pro-X? Tell me about your experience in the comments below!

blog-signature

Leave a Reply

