Au revoir, Paris!

Last night, I returned home from a whirlwind Parisian adventure with my wonderful grandparents. To many people, I guess it may seem bizarre that as a 22 year old, I’d be traveling to Europe with my grandparents, mais alors, they are so young & crazy (fou!), I wouldn’t have it any other way. For now, I’d like to just share some photos but I hope to do a quick travel guide for how to do Paris in a week in the next few days, all about the must-see sites, unique gifts, and great places to eat. :)

Voila, some of my favorite photos from our trip…

DSCN0142
My grandpa, Apples, and I in front of the Louvre
DSCN0236
Taking a selfie in the royal dining room at Versailles
DSCN0270
Possibly my favorite place in my whole Paris trip – the hall of mirrors at the palace of Versailles
DSCN0298
Posing in front of Love Lock Bridge overlooking the Seine river.
DSCN0316
The GIANT, beautiful clock at Musee D’orsay
DSCN0327
Taking a quick rest in the gardens with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower
DSCN0337
Outside of Notre Dame – there is a crypt below the church that houses ruins from ancient times…before Paris was Paris!
DSCN0362
Apples and I enjoying Cafe Creme at our favorite breakfast spot – Cafe du Pont-Neuf
DSCN0373
In awe of all of the beautiful statues sprinkled along the streets of Paris.
DSCN0406
If you need a treat to bring home – this is a MUST visit! Laduree has the most delicious macarons and the branding/packaging is just beautiful.
DSCN0412
Standing in front of the Arc de Triomphe. Beware of pick-pocketers!
DSCN0418
*DROOL* The Sephora store on the Champs Elysees
DSCN0450
My beautiful grandmother and I, looking at our menus Au Chien Qui Fume

Have you been to Paris? Tell me about your Parisian adventure in the comments below!

blog-signature

Leave a Reply

