My First Fall Beauty Haul

photo(3)

When I first started blogging I really wanted the focus of my blog to be on beauty but I really had no frame of reference for the insane amount of time (& not to mention the $$) it takes to have a successful beauty blog so I’m very excited that because I had AWESOME coupons at Ulta and Sephora last week, I’m now able to announce my first beauty haul post. Yipee!! Now, if only I had a proper camera…sorry! Unfortunately I don’t have an HD camera, let alone a camera with video capture capabilities but I fully intend on getting a semi-decent DSLR with video over the holiday so that I can expand my blog to also include a weekly vlog post. What do ya think?!

I’ve heard from a lot of fellow b-bloggers that Laura Mercier Silk Creme foundation is a fangirl fave so I really had to try it and the NARS primer was my beauty club sample for hitting my points requirement. The NYX products are cult favorites that I’ve been told are MUST tries and often times rival Mac and other high-end beauty brands in terms of quality. As I use these products over the next 2 or so weeks I’ll be posting about my experience with the products pictured above and hopefully it will help some of you with making upcoming beauty purchase decisions. Here is the full list of products where you can click the # to get them if you’d prefer not to wait on my review because you’re a try-it-for-yourself kinda gal.

1. Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation: $43
2. NYX Love in Rio (The Brazilian) Shadow Palette: $3.59 (on sale!)
3. NYX Concealer in a Jar: $4.99
4. NARS Pro-Prime Light Optimizing Primer: $34
5. NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder: $5.99
6. NYX Illuminator: $8.99

blog-signature

One thought on “My First Fall Beauty Haul

  1. Hey pretty girl!! <3

    Nice makeup haul!! Sadly, I have not yet tried any NYX products because Ulta is definitely not in my side of town unfortunately. =( I always see the prettiest NYX products on Pinterest and I love how they are so affordable. I'm just going to have to make a trip and get my heiny down there!

    I haven't tried LM foundation but I have used her Tinted Moisturizer and LOVED it! I can only imagine her foundation quality! Next time I'm at Sephora I will have to ask for a sample to try it out! =) Thanks for this informative post!!
    <3
    Christina

Leave a Reply

