WANT: Flora Point Toe Court Shoe

8846546960414
Click to buy! ยฃ75.00

Aren’t these shoes TO DIE for?! I found them on Olivia Palermo’s blog. Olivia Palermo is one of my favorite style icons – she was in the cast of The City, depicted as Whitney Port’s socialite frenemy working at Elle. Mean girl or not – girl’s got style. I check her blog pretty regularly and I love the “buy” feature she just added to all of her posts so that you can buy items she’s been photographed wearing. This pair of shoes came up as a shoppable item in her Trend Alert: Pattern Pairing post and my eyes were immediately drawn to these pumps. They remind me of these ornate candy jars that my grammy has which she bought at an estate sale back when she and my grandpa got married. I’m pretty conservative when it comes to patterns on their own let alone pattern-pairing, but these shoes to me are a great way to start experimenting with prints.

What do you think of this pair? Are you a print-mixing master or are you a print newbie like me?

One thought on “WANT: Flora Point Toe Court Shoe

Leave a Reply

