Diamond Candles Review – fun for me & great as a gift

photo (1) photo

I discovered this great little e-business called Diamond Candles while browsing a friend’s Instagram a few weeks ago. Diamond Candles provides all-natural soy candles in a bunch of great, unique scents – some of them themed for special occasions such as birthday, anniversary, baby, etc. What sets Diamond Candles apart from others is that each Diamond Candle has a ring priced at either $10, $100, $1,000, or $5,000 inside. The ring is wrapped in tin foil and placed in the candle while they fill it with the soy. Needless to say, waiting for the candle to burn down far enough to retrieve the ring is painstaking, but I cheated a little and dug a bit to get mine. ;)

As pictured above, I bought a Cinnamon Bun candle and no joke, it’s been 24 hours since I’ve had the candle lit and it still smells like cinnamon rolls are baking in the oven. The scent is DELICIOUS, strong, and long-lasting – but I’d expect nothing less from a $25 candle. I’d also like to recommend that you commit to burning this candle at the very least, 3 hours at a time as I’ve found it’s particularly susceptible to tunneling. Tunneling is when your candle burns straight down through the candle without melting the soy on the edges, and the only way to fix that is to scrape the unmelted edges out.

Finally, let’s talk about the ring! *SHING sparkle, sparkle*
The ring in my candle is super beautiful but I’m sad to say it’s only a $10 costume jewelry ring. Generally higher-priced rings will have a “10 K” or other similar inscription on the band, in which case you would take the ring to be appraised. If you’re unsure, you can always take a photo of the ring and post to the Diamond Candles Facebook page or on Pinterest to ask other well-versed Diamond Candles customers if they recognize the ring. Still pretty and fun though! I will say that I’m bummed that the ring is so large (rings can range generally from size 5-10) that I won’t be able to keep it and will likely give it to my mom. On that note, these candles make excellent gifts. But, I’m not discouraged at all and I am looking forward to buying more Diamond Candles in a few weeks! :)

Leave a Reply

