Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick – Certainly Red

So as my first beauty post, it’s only proper that I do a red lipstick tutorial. Red lipstick is a great way to get a bold look for a night out, or in my case, most days of winter! Lighter, orange based reds look best with fair to light skin tones. Deeper, dark red look best with medium to dark skin tones.

Certainly Red by Revlon is great fire engine red that works well with most all skin tones! What I like best about Revlon Super Lustrous is it’s creaminess. It glides on smoothly and doesn’t feather. The one complaint I do have is that it is not a long-wear lipstick. It comes off very easily when eating and I find that I need to reapply about every 2-3 hours. I apologize for the low quality image, I hope to have an HD camera soon! I purchased this lipstick and my local CVS and it can be found most drug stores for under $10!

Leave a Reply

